P: 519-364-5800 | F: 519-364-6462 | info@leifsolaw.ca | 320 10th St, Hanover, ON N4N 1P3

Corwin Leifso

Corwin Leifso

Corwin grew up in the Hanover area. He graduated from Holy Family School, Hanover, and Chesley District High School, Chesley. He received a Bachelor of Arts degree from Wilfrid Laurier University, Waterloo, in 2004 and a Master of Arts degree from the University of Maastricht in Holland in 2005. In 2010, he graduated from the University of Windsor with a Bachelor of Laws and a Juris Doctor from the University of Detroit Mercy.

After completing law school, Corwin returned to Hanover to complete his articling requirements with Dean R. Leifso Law Office and was called to the Ontario Bar in June, 2011. Corwin is now practicing as a lawyer at Leifso & Leifso, concentrating in the areas of corporate/commercial, wills and estates, and real estate.

Corwin is a member of the Hanover and District Hospital Board of Governors. He is also a member of the Law Society of Upper Canada and Bruce County Law Association.

Connect with Corwin on LinkedIn »

Dean Leifso

Dean Leifso

Dean Leifso is the founding partner of the firm. Upon being called to the Bar in 1980 he opened his practice in Hanover where he has continued to serve his clients for over thirty years.

He focuses primarily on real estate, mortgages, commercial transactions, will planning, estate planning, and estate administration.

Dean is a member of the Law Society of Upper Canada, Canadian Bar Association, Ontario Bar Association, and Bruce County Law Association. He is a founding member of the Collaborative Family Law Group of Grey/Bruce.

Dean has always been active in the community. He is a director of the Hanover, Bentinck and Brant Agricultural Society and Chair of the Hanover Raceway Committee. He has served as a a member of council for the Municipality of Brockton, director with the Hanover Chamber of Commerce, Elmwood Chamber of Commerce and the Hanover & District Hospital Board.

Dean has also been active in the equine community having served as President of the International Trotting Association, Chair of Standardbred Canada, and as a director of Equine Canada.